Hindi Diwas was celebrated with full zeal and enthusiasm Throughout Country Today President Pranab Mukherjee will present the Rajbhasha awards at Rashtrapati Bhawan.As part of Hindi Diwas Samaroh, a special function named ‘Hindi Hain Hum’ is going to be organised on 14 september at the PHD Chamber of Commerce Delhi.The occasion will see a discussion on the teaching of Hindi, an award ceremony for Hindi teachers and a ‘Hasya Kavi Sammelan’.

The Constitutional Assembly declared Hindi as official language unanimously on September 14, 1949 and adopted Hindi in Devanagri Script as the official language of the union under Article (343) in 1950.Hindi language has travelled a long distance to make its presence felt in the World.
The day is celebrated in the schools, colleges, offices, organizations and other enterprises as a Hindi Diwas with the unique programs and competitions organized related to Hindi poems, story recitations and vocabulary quizzes.

Hindi is spoken as a native language by 258 million people and is recognized as the 4th largest language in the world.
Has its roots with Sanskrit languages, going back to nearly 5,000 BC.
Hindi Divas is celebrated on 14 September because on this day in 1949, the Constituent
Assembly of India had adopted Hindi written in Devanagari script as the official language of the Republic of India.
Became an official language in India in 1965.
At the state level, Hindi is the official language of the following Indian states: Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand